East End Dubs – She Loves It EP [ANR011]

east end dubs art

If you’re not aware of the man behind the alias and label – East End Dubs – you’re in for quite the treat.  I’d be telling a fib if I told you I’ve been following the man for very long, I only stumbled across his music a couple months back.  But, after delving into his discography, I’ve discovered that this man has been producing some of the (in my opinion) freshest, cleanest, and most dance-friendly deep house my ears have come across.  Seemingly a man of mystery, he’s received much of his acclaim from the label he runs – self-titled ‘East End Dubs’ – that has put out a number of white label, limited edition, color 12″ records alongside digital copies.  The series, as of now, has reached it’s 6th installment and is sure to steadily march forth.  He has also started a vinyl-only release series with the 001 set to drop sometime in early April and I highly recommend the vinyl heads to stay on top of this one – it contains 4 masterfully constructed tracks that will suit any warehouse vibe.  Check the pre-order link —–> PRE-ORDER

The release I want to highlight today dropped yesterday on Act Natural Records, and features 4 original compositions from the Londoner:

  1. She Loves It
  2. Stranger
  3. Make Some
  4. Charlie Foxtrot

‘She Loves It’ kicks off the EP with deep, sub-driven grooves accompanied by stuttered kicks, and dauntingly sexy vocal chops woven throughout the mix.  My personal favorite off the EP.  ‘Stranger’ follows suit as far as the depth factor, with generous amounts of reverb applied to stabs and various other synth sounds – creating a very dubbed-out aesthetic for the track.  ‘Make Some’ is all about the drums!  Thundering kick hits, crisp hats, and various other percussive elements are sewn together leaving ample space for the subtle pad present itself, rising and falling from the mix.  To finish out the EP, ‘Charlie Foxtrot’ brings us back to the warehouse with our eyes down and feet moving.  Applying his signature mastery of clean drum hits, he adds punching synth stabs, distant vocal chops, and eerily pleasing atmospherics that give a perfect finishing touch to this beat.


As of now, the release is a Beatport exclusive so I’ve included the buy link below:


Stay linked with East End Dubs and Act Natural Records:




That’s all I got for today, fam’.  Until next time…

One love.

– Kinman